“… I see Kelli holding her missing, big-eyed fetus in her arms like a decaying Madonna and Child, reminding me what Kelli is probably eating these days.”

“Kelli’s been bothering me these past few days a lot more than I care to admit. Part of it is, I need to know how she stays on her feet when her feet are stepping on her trailings. Another part feels sorry for her, and wants to put her out of her misery. But the biggest part is that every time I close my eyes, I see Kelli holding her missing, big-eyed fetus in her arms like a decaying Madonna and Child, reminding me what Kelli is probably eating these days.”

– From The Changed by Anthony Jay Blackwell
#TheChangedNovel
Anthony Jay Blackwell - The Changed
Leave a Reply

